Lake Breeze Campground & Cottages, Darlings Lake, NS

Reviews

Reviews

Our Newest Facebook Reviews

Post your own Facebook Review >

    review rating 0  Our second home all summer long ♥️ can’t wait to be back this year!! Love the owners and it’s such a safe and clean campground!

    thumb Melanie Hardy
    2/04/2019

    review rating 0  the lake and campers lots of fun.

    thumb Susan Gohier
    2/04/2019

    review rating 0  Lake and activities all summer long.

    thumb Stephanie O'hagan
    2/04/2019

    review rating 0  This is a nice camp ground the owners are friendly and very helpful the grounds are kept clean and tidy. Not far to Yarmouth. I have been coming here for at least 15 years and will keep coming

    thumb Yvonne Melanson
    8/26/2018

    review rating 5  Great campground on a beautiful lake.Owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are clean and they have lots of activities taking place over the summer. Our first night camping there was lots of fun.

    thumb Debbie Cook
    5/21/2018

Our Newest Google Reviews

    review rating 5  I camped at Lake Breeze on a recent motorcycle trip with a friend. We rolled in at about dusk and were setting up in the dark. The campground staff ( owner) drove his utv down to light up the campsite with his lights so we could see. When we were done, I asked for some fire wood which was promptly delivered. He had his wife with him this time and she asked if there was anything else we required. As we were hungry, I jokingly asked for a steak medium rare. She quickly replied that the campground had held a pig roast that day and there was lots left, then drove off and returned with a huge tin foil package for us to eat. This kind of service and hospitality is rare these days and greatly appreciated. It was one of the highlights of a week long trip.

    thumb Kerry Plourde
    10/04/2018

    review rating 5  Very quiet campground. Clean and beautiful. The lake is clear and sandy on the bottom there is a nice floating dock to walk out on and a raft to swim out too. There are lots of large grassy lake lots.

    thumb Carrie Smith
    9/08/2018

    review rating 5  These are the nicest, most accommodating people I have met since I began my drive across Canada about 12 weeks ago. The campsite is very clean and well run and the price very reasonable. Being right on the Lake is very peaceful and it's just 10 min or so into town. I highly recommend staying here if you have the chance.

    thumb sue McInnis - Bell
    9/08/2018

    review rating 5  Great place to camp great owners and friendly seasonal campers

    thumb John Hubbard
    8/16/2018

    review rating 4  The view is great, looking out at the lake. The staff and the full time renters we met, were very friendly. The resort is clean and very well kept. Some of the spots have trees. Would love to stay again.

    thumb Kathy & Gary Falske
    8/08/2018